The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.


Mr J TomasevicChief Executive Officer (Nova Education Trust)

Head of School

Mrs E HowardHumanitiesHead of School

School Leaders

Mr L JamesPhysical EducationAssociate School Leader/Head of Year 10
Ms Z JonesMathematicsSenior Leader / Deputy Head
Mr S KirkbyPhysical EducationAssociate School Leader/Head of Year 11
Ms C MulcahyEnglishSenior Leader/Teacher of English and Media
Mr S SchmidtPhysical Education
Senior Leader - Pastoral (Achievement)
Mr R SmithDesign & TechnologySenior Leader/Lead Teacher of Design & Technology/KS4 Achievement
Ms A WallSocial SciencesSENDco / Associate School Leader
Miss A WalshBusiness Operations Manager

Teaching Staff

Miss C ArnoldArt, Design & PhotographyTeacher of Art
Miss S BingleyScienceJoint Head of Science
Miss A CarterMathematicsLead Teacher of Maths
Mr A CaseBusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mrs H ChahalICTHead of Business Studies and ICT
Miss E ColeArt, Design & PhotographyTeacher of Art
Mr J CookePhysical EducationHead of PE
Mrs S DoddArt, Design & PhotographyTeacher of Textiles
Mr C DupeyHumanitiesHead of Humanities
Miss O EhrhartEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs S EllisEnglishSecond in English & Media Teacher
Mr A FearnleyScienceTeacher of Science
Mr R FiginiModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Spanish
Mr J FlemingMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss G GranthamEnglishTeacher of English
Mr K GregsonDesign & TechnologyTeacher of Design and Technology
Mrs L GrzeskowiakTeacher of the Deaf
Miss L HemmLearning SupportAssistant SENDCo / Teacher of SEND
Miss P HigginsModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Spanish
Mrs F Huskisson-MooreScienceJoint Head of Science
Mr P KingHumanitiesTeacher of Humanities
Miss G LievesleyMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs D LucasEnglishTeacher of English
Miss G MalhiPSHE
Social Sciences
Head of Social Sciences and Year 8
Mrs J MatherLearning SupportTeacher of the Deaf
Mr R MillScienceTeacher of Science
Mr J NewcombeScienceTeacher of Science
Miss C PorterEnglishTeacher of English/ Joint Head of PD
Miss M PulleinHumanitiesTeacher of Humanities
Mr S PurwahaMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Ms A RebagliatoModern Foreign LanguagesHead of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss D RooneyPhysical EducationLead Teacher of PE
Miss K SaundersEnglishHead of English and Media
Miss E SayerPhysical Education
Teacher of PE and English / Joint Head of PD
Mr J SmithMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Miss S StephensonEnglishTeacher of English
Miss L StrawsonEnglishHead of Year 8 / Teacher of English
Miss K StraySocial SciencesAssistant Head of Post-16 / Teacher of Social Science
Mr A SuttonScienceTeacher of Science
Ms H TempleEnglishTeacher of English / NQT / ITT Coordinator
Miss R ThorntonDesign & TechnologyTeacher of Design and Technology
Mrs V TiceEnglishTeacher of English & Media
Mr B TolanSocial SciencesHead of Inclusion / Teacher of Social Sciences
Mr D TownsendHumanitiesTeacher of Humanities
Miss K WainDesign & TechnologyHead of Design & Technology and NQT / ITT Coordinator
Miss L WaldronPhysical EducationHead of Year 11 / Teacher of PE
Mrs H WeldEnglishSecond in English
Mr T WhitfieldMathematicsHead of Mathematics
Mr P WorrallMathematicsTeacher of Mathematics

Support Team

Ms T AldridgeAttendance Improvement Officer
Ms K AllenCommunications Support Worker
Mr M BallAssistant Head of Year
Mrs T ClarkeKS4 Academic Coach
Miss C CrowstonApprentice Classroom Learning Assistant
Ms M DabbsAssistant Head of Year 11
Miss H DuroOffice Manager
Mr P EatonFacilities Manager
Mrs S EdgarCommunications Support Worker
Mr P ErentzData Manager; Exams Officer
Ms N EvansAssistant Head of Inclusion
Miss B FailesCommunications Support Worker
Ms L FletcherHead of P16
Mrs L FountainScienceScience Technician
Ms C GreenAssistant Head of Year 10
Ms S GriffinCommunications Support Worker
Mr S HallamSite Officer
Mr M HenryPastoral Support Manager
Mrs J HooperReceptionist
Ms H KingLearning Support Assistant
Mr S MartinICT & Reprographics Technician
Mr D MasonSite Team
Mrs L McConnellAssistant SENDCO ; High Level Needs Support Assistant
Ms R McNallyPastoral Support Manager
Miss K MichelPA to the Head of School
Mrs S NewtonArt Technician
Mr A PerrinClassroom Learning Assistant
Ms Y PowlesCommunications Support Worker
Mr P RawlingsCommunication Support Worker
Mrs C RussellClassroom Learning Assistant
Mrs V RyanFinance Officer
Mrs S ShelcottCommunications Support Worker
Mrs S StandenLiteracy Support Classroom Learning Assistant
Miss J ThomasPastoral Support
Mr H ThorntonDesign & TechnologyDesign Technology Technician
Mrs J TutinClassroom Learning Assistant
Ms K WallsPastoral Support Manager
Miss A WhiteCarer
Mrs M WillertonFamily Support Worker

February 2020


View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories