Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

CEO

Mr J TomasevicChief Executive (Torch Academy Gateway Trust)

Head of School

Mr M WattsMathematicsHead of School

School Leaders

Mr S Schmidt
sschmidt@nusa.org.uk
Senior Leader - Pastoral (Behaviour and Curriculum)
Mr M Trimingham
mtrimingham@nusa.org.uk
Physical EducationSenior Leader - KS4 Achievement and Data
Ms M Whiteley
mwhiteley@nusa.org.uk
Senior Leader - Pastoral (Safeguarding) and KS3

Teaching Staff

Miss S Alls
salls@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Mrs A Arshad
aarshad@nusa.org.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr T Bell
tbell@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Miss M Bidgood
mbidgood@nusa.org.uk
ArtJoint Head of Art
Ms E Burr
eburr@nusa.org.uk
Social SciencesTeacher of Social Sciences
Mr A Case
acase@nusa.org.uk
BusinessTeacher of Business Studies
Mrs H Chahal
hchahal@nusa.org.uk
ICTHead of Business Studies and ICT
Ms S Chaudry
schaudry@nusa.org.uk
BusinessTeacher of ICT and Business Studies
Mr J Cooke
jcooke@nusa.org.uk
Physical EducationHead of PE
Mr T Digitemie
tdigitemie@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs S Dodd
sdodd@nusa.org.uk
ArtTeacher of Textiles
Mr C Dupey
cdupey@nusa.org.uk
HumanitiesHead of Humanities
Mrs L Evans
levans@nusa.org.uk
Humanities(Maternity Leave)
Mr V Gandhi
vgandhi@nusa.org.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr S Goodings
sgoodings@nusa.org.uk
Science
Mathematics
Teacher of Science and Maths
Mr K Gregson
kgregson@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyTeacher of Design and Technology
Mr M Gundry
mgundry@nusa.org.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr L James
lujames@nusa.org.uk
Physical EducationTeacher of PE/Head of Year 7
Ms T Johnson
tjohnson@nusa.org.uk
EnglishLead Teacher of English and Head of Literacy
Mr P King
pking@nusa.org.uk
HumanitiesTeacher of Humanities/Head of Year 10
Mr S Kirkby
skirkby@nusa.org.uk
Physical EducationTeacher of PE/Head of Year 8
Mrs D Lucas
dlucas@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Miss G Malhi
gmalhi@nusa.org.uk
PSHE
Social Sciences
Teacher of Social Sciences/ Joint Head of Personal Development
Mrs J Mather
jmather@nusa.org.uk
Learning SupportSENDCO ; Teacher of the Deaf
Ms C Mulcahy
cmulcahy@nusa.org.uk
EnglishJoint Head of English and Media
Miss N Mullins
nmullins@nusa.org.uk
Science
Mathematics
Head of Maths
Miss S Murphy
smurphy@nusa.org.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mr D Page
dpage@nusa.org.uk
ArtJoint Head of Art
Miss C Porter
cporter@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English
Ms A Rebagliato
arebagliato@nusa.org.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesHead of Modern Foreign Languages
Ms E Reidy
ereidy@nusa.org.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Miss D Rooney
drooney@nusa.org.uk
Physical EducationLead Teacher of PE
Miss K Saunders
ksaunders@nusa.org.uk
EnglishJoint Head of English and Media
Miss E Sayer
esayer@nusa.org.uk
Physical Education
English
Teacher of PE and English
Miss S Shamsi
sshamsi@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr J Smith
jsmith@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr R. Smith
rsmith@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyLead Teacher of Design & Technology/KS4 Achievement
Miss L Strawson
lstrawson@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English/Head of Year 11
Miss K Stray
kstray@nusa.org.uk
Social SciencesAssistant Head of Post-16 and Head of Social Sciences
Mr D Summers
dsummers@nusa.org.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Ms H Temple
htemple@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English / NQT / ITT Coordinator
R. Thornton
rthornton@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyTeacher of Design and Technology
Mrs V Tice
vtice@nusa.org.uk
First Story
English
Teacher of English
Mr B Tolan
btolan@nusa.org.uk
Social SciencesTeacher of Social Sciences
Mr D Townsend
dtownsend@nusa.org.uk
HumanitiesTeacher of Humanities
Miss K Wain
kwain@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyJoint Head of Design & Technology and NQT / ITT Coordinator
Mr H Waite
hawaite@nusa.org.uk
ScienceHead of Science
Miss L Waldron
lwaldron@nusa.org.uk
Physical Education
Performing Arts
Teacher of PE/Head of Year 9
Ms A Wall
awall@nusa.org.uk
Social SciencesTeacher of Social Sciences/Head of Inclusion
Mr J Walsh
jwalsh@nusa.org.uk
ScienceLead Teacher of Science
Mrs L White
lwhite@nusa.org.uk
Learning SupportSENDCO Consultant
Mr T Whitfield
twhitfield@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mrs H Wilde
hwilde@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyJoint Head of Design & Technology
Mr J Woolley
jwoolley@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Mr P Worrall
pworrall@nusa.org.uk
MathematicsTeacher of Mathematics
Miss D Young-Alls
dyoung-alls@nusa.org.uk
EnglishTeacher of English

Support Team

Tracy Aldridge
taldridge@nusa.org.uk
Attendance Improvement Officer
Jean Archer
jarcher@nusa.org.uk
Design & TechnologyDesign and Technology Technician
Matt Ball
mball@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year 11
Julie Bates
jbates@nusa.org.uk
Receptionist
Tina Beardsmore
tbeardsmore@nusa.org.uk
Carer
Susan Bradley
sbradley@nusa.org.uk
School Counsellor
Dan BrownCPD Coach
Leanne Brown
lbrown@nusa.org.uk
Classroom Learning Assistant
Trudy Clarke
tclarke@nusa.org.uk
KS4 Academic Coach
Julie Compton
jcompton@nusa.org.uk
Kitchen Porter
Courtney CrowstonApprentice Classroom Learning Assistant
Mirl Dabbs
mdabbs@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year 8
Paul Eaton
peaton@nusa.org.uk
Facilities Manager
Sally Edgar
sedgar@nusa.org.uk
Communications Support Worker
Phil Erentz
perentz@nusa.org.uk
Data Manager; Exams Officer
Beverley Failes
bfailes@nusa.org.uk
Communications Support Worker
Rosemary Finley
rfinley@nusa.org.uk
Communication Support Worker
Leanne Fletcher
lfletcher@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year 10
Lilia Fountain
lfountain@nusa.org.uk
ScienceScience Technician
Bruce Gee
bgee@nusa.org.uk
Catering Services Manager
Colette Green
cgreen@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year 7
Lisa Grzeskowiak
lgrzeskowiak@nusa.org.uk
Teacher of the Deaf
Stephen Hallam
shallam@nusa.org.uk
Site Officer
Vaughan Hamilton
vhamilton@nusa.org.uk
Head of Post-16 and Work Experience Coordinator
Cathryn Harrison
charrison@nusa.org.uk
PSHEJoint Head of Personal Development
Miss L Hemm
lhemm@nusa.org.uk
Assistant SENDCO
Rebecca Henry
rhenry@nusa.org.uk
Personal Assistant to the Head of School
Jacqueline Hooper
jhooper@nusa.org.uk
Receptionist
Lucy James
ljames@nusa.org.uk
Classroom Learning Assistant
Sandra Jones
sjones@nusa.org.uk
Mid-Day Supervisor
Ms H King
hking@nusa.org.uk
Learning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mary Lai
m.lai@nusa.org.uk
Senior Finance Officer
Peter Leworthy
pleworthy@nusa.org.uk
Data and Assessment Officer
Lisa McConnell
lmcconnell@nusa.org.uk
Assistant SENDCO ; High Level Needs Support Assistant
Matthew McFall
mmcfall@nusa.org.uk
Agent of Wonder
Sylvia Newton
snewton@nusa.org.uk
Art and Design Technician
Martin Peters
mpeters@nusa.org.uk
Reprographics Technician
Yvonne Powles
ypowles@nusa.org.uk
Communications Support Worker
Michelle Pyatt
mpyatt@nusa.org.uk
Catering Service Assistant
Peter Rawlings
prawlings@nusa.org.uk
Communication Support Worker
Julie Reed
jreed@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Catering Manager
Carol Russell
crussell@nusa.org.uk
Classroom Learning Assistant
Vera Ryan
vryan@nusa.org.uk
Finance Officer
Teresa Sharp
tsharp@nusa.org.uk
Catering Operative
Deborah Sheehan
dsheehan@nusa.org.uk
Catering Operative
Samantha Shelcott
sthomasen@nusa.org.uk
Communications Support Worker
Richard Snow
rsnow@nusa.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year 9
Glen Spooner
gspooner@nusa.org.uk
Site Officer
Susan Standen
sstanden@nusa.org.uk
Literacy Support Classroom Learning Assistant
Helen Stook
hstook@nusa.org.uk
Office Administrator (Maternity Leave)
Joanne Thomas
jthomas@nusa.org.uk
Pastoral Support
Susan Thornhill
sthornhill@nusa.org.uk
Cashier
Natalie Toppin
ntoppin@nusa.org.uk
Office Administrator
Jacquie Tutin
jtutin@nusa.org.uk
Classroom Learning Assistant
Joy Watson
jwatson@nusa.org.uk
Receptionist
Destiny WatsonThe Venue
Angela WhiteCarer
Natalie Wild
nwild@nusa.org.uk
Social Worker
Sam Wild
swild@nusa.org.uk
Classroom Learning Assistant
Moira Willerton
mwillerton@nusa.org.uk
Family Support Worker
Sarah Williams
s.williams@nusa.org.uk
Communications Support Worker
Ramone WilliamsThe Venue

August 2017

MTWTFWE
12345
789101112
141516171819
212223242526
28293031  

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories